A forma perfeita só é difícil para aquele que pega e escolhe. Não goste, não desgoste; daí tudo será claro. Faça a diferença de um fio de cabelo e terra e céu estão separados; se quer que a verdade esteja clara para você, nunca seja a favor ou contra isso. A luta entre “a favor” ou “contra” é a pior doença da mente.

The perfect way is only difficult for those who pick and choose. Do not like,
do not dislike; all will then be clear. Make a hairbreadth difference and heaven and
earth are set appart; if you want the truth to stand clear before you, never be
for or against it. The struggle between “for” and “against” is the mind’s worst
disease.

Estou me movendo e não me movendo sequer. Sou como a lua por detrás das ondas que sempre vão rolando e batendo. Isso não é “Eu faço isso” ou “isso é feito por mim”; A consciência de “eu” é a maior impedimento à execussão apropriada de toda ação física.

I`m moving and not moving at all. I`m like the moon underneath the waves that ever go on rolling and rocking. It is not, “I am doing this,” but rather,an inner realization that “this happening through me,” or “it is doing this for me”. The consciousness of self is the greatest hindrance to the proper execution of all physical action.


Não há ator mas a ação; não há quem experimenta mas a experiência.

(…) There is no actor but the action; there is no experiencer but the experience.

Deixe-se levar pela cólera, esteja com ela, mantenha sua companhia –  é assim que vai se livrar dela.

Let yourself go with the disease, be with it, keep company with it – this is the way to be rid of it.


A Forma Sem Forma

Por favor não se preocupe com duro versus mole, chutar versus socar, agarrar versus bater e chutar, luta à longa distância versus luta corporal. Não há tal coisa como “isso” melhor que “aquilo”. Deve haver uma coisa que deveríamos resguardar contra, deixe que seja parcialmente o que nos rouba de nossa natureza o todo e nos faz perder a unidade por entre a dualidade.

The Formless Form

Please do not be concerned with soft versus firm, kicking versus
striking, grappling versus hitting and kicking, long-range fighting versus in-fighting. There is no such thing as “this” is better than “that”. Should there be one thing we must guard against, let it be partially that robs us of our pristine wholeness and makes us lose unity in the midst of duality.

